ACER decides on long-term electricity transmission rights in 13 Member States

LinkedIn LinkedIn Copy Link Copy Link



The European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (ACER) published today its decision amending the regional design of long-term transmission rights (LTTRs) in Austria, Belgium, Croatia, the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia (the Core region).

The implementation of the decision will introduce financial transmission rights to five additional borders: the Netherlands - Germany/Luxembourg, Belgium - Germany/Luxembourg, France - Germany/Luxembourg, Austria - Czech Republic and Austria - Hungary.

You can access the Decision here.